Mr. President

Cycling

There’s a small group of students and administraters, bless their souls, who, upon setting their eyes upon my face, pike up, give a little salute, and declare, “Mr. President!” Now of course I’m not president…as everyone knows, I lost in the October 09 elections by a margin, but these select few give me the strength I need to proceed. The strength I need to believe, that next year…next year is our year.

By the way, after responding to some of these various collegiate students and staff, I often hear back,”Well I voted for you…” Or, “You’ll always be MY president…” Well, thanks guys.

Leave a Reply

