4/14 Run/Swim

Uncategorized

I ran 28 minutes today and planned on swimming for 39 minutes afterwards, but upon my arrival, I found out that only one of the 2 required lifeguards was on duty at the Max Stern Athletic Center, so the pool was temporarily closed. So with a heavy heart, I trudged back to my apartment, swim gear in tow and a tear in my eye.

I ran 1.2 miles in 10 minutes, and arrived at Columbia Presbyterian hospital (168th and Broadway) to visit my mother and the newest member of my family, Jumbo. At 11 lbs. 2 oz., he was the largest baby born at the hospital all year long. After visiting the two for 20 minutes, I continued on my run for another 5 minutes, and then I turned around. All in all, it was a nice run. Even though the swim was nonexistent. I’m in stats right now, so maybe I’ll swim in 45 minutes, after class.

Leave a Reply

