4/15 Swim

Uncategorized

I swam today. Not much, but I swam. And as I struggled to remain atop the large-ish pool in the MSAC, I was passed by my high school buddy, Roniel Newman. Granted I swam for an entire 32 minutes, but by the time I was done, I felt as if my heart were ready to give out. And why? Simply because I can’t pace myself.

6 laps, break.

2 laps, double break.

4 laps, long break.

And so on. I’ve really got to work on it.

In other news, my new bike came today. The Abici Time machine I referenced earlier on in the week. I’m really excited to get out there and try it, except for the fact it has NO PEDALS. Don’t you think when you write in your FS ad that the bike has everything except shifters, and is ready to ride, you’re misleading potential buyers by giving them the false impression that the bike comes with this essential component.

Eh…now I’m just rambling. I’ll find a pair on ST I’m sure.

Just thinking out loud here, but should I get a pink saddle? It’s FANTASTIC for blood flow in the lower regions and is supposedly the most comfortable saddle ever (fine, a BIT of a stretch…) but it’s PINK! If he accepts my offer, I’ll soon be riding a pink-saddled beauty. Nice.

Leave a Reply

