My insatiable hunger

Uncategorized

I understand that it’s been over a month since my last post, and I apologize for that. Life’s been a bit busy, what with the triathlon training, pesach, the new baby, and – wait what? That’s right. The new baby. 11 lbs. 2 oz. The biggest baby born at Columbia Presbyterian this year. Incredible? I think she is. Anyways, Jumbo’s huge and he’ll be named on Tuesday officially after his circumcision. I think I’ll still call him Jumbo though…

Anyways, one thing that’s been bothering me more and more as of late is (you’ve guessed it!) my insatiable hunger, as the title so blatantly suggests. No matter how much I eat, or how often, I always seem to be as hungry, as not hungrier, just a few short hours later. After a rather extensive amount of research, in my own humble opinion, I have concocted the raw, semi-supported claim that the more I exercise, the hungrier I am. Physically exerting activities fire up my metabolism, which is already not the slowest metabolism the Holy One, Blessed Be He, has created.

This means that several hours after my workout, after my protein shake, protein bar, and half a box of noodles, I am even HUNGRIER than I was right after I worked out. And it’s beginning to get expensive too!

SOLUTION: Stop working out.

But then what about my personal physical fitness and accomplishments which I’ve learned to pride myself in over the past 7 years? Everything I’ve been working towards will evaporate as if it were dust in the wind (of COURSE it is, in actuality, but that’s a discussion for another time). I guess the most logical decision is to just live life however I want, be it the most active I can afford (time-wise), and the rest will just fall into place.

Alas, I’m rambling…

Leave a Reply

