6/10 Swim Run…NEW BIKE!

Cycling

After a bit of downtime yesterday, I returned to my consistent swimming. Consistently boring, is more like it.

Anyway, I warmed up for 5 minutes with a breaststroke, then stretched for 5 minutes. Back in the 67* water (BRRR!) for 10 minutes of 3 parts front crawl, 1 part breaststroke. Then a 2 minute brake as a prospective student toured the swimming hole at Ramapo College. Back in the gelid waters for another 10 minutes of 2 parts front crawl and one part breaststroke. I can now confidently say that I am in no way, shape or form ready for the swim portion of next Sunday’s race. Oh well. I’ll just have to whip out sub-6:30 miles in the run. No big deal.

I had to drop off the Fuldsmobile at Madison Ave. Coach Works today, and so I jogged back. It was a 3 mile jog, I did it in 20:50. 6 minute and 56 second average pace. But that wasn’t fair, because my calves are killing me from last night’s Bikram Yoga. That’s right. 104* for an hour and fifteen minutes in Tenafly’s coolhot yoga studio. I’m DEFINITELY going back next week if I have no prior commitments which I’m currently forgetting.

Oh and the bike came today. Here’s a little description. And some obligatory pictures in a slowtwitch post.

Leave a Reply

