6/24 AGTRI Run

Cycling

I know I haven’t posted all week, not since the race on Sunday, and that’s because I haven’t done anything this week. Been kinda lazy. Call it whatever you want, but I called it an “off-week”. It was bad news.

Anyway, drove into the city today for a run practice, and it was 4 miles in total. 3 miles coached. I did the 3 miles in 21:20, a second faster each mile than race day pace. I led the first lap (1.5 miles), then got a cramp and fell back. Finished 5th or so in practice. I need to lay off that pizza and birthday cake. Sorry Ben…

Leave a Reply

