Recent events have unfolded

Cycling

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Been quite busy lately and haven’t had much time to post anything but here’s what you missed, in no particular order:

1. I was invited to compete at the olympic distance age group Hyvee championships in Des Moines, Iowa. I plan on leaving this thursday morning and driving 18 hours each way with uncle Yehuda until the end of this weekend.

Before you ask…yes, there will be a race report.

2. I sold my 58 p3alu and bought a 56 p3alu. With campy parts. Which promoted me to tell you…

3. I bought a 56 system six with full dura ace and a hollowgram SRM (which I am selling as I will have no use for it…read on). I will, however, transfer all the parts onto a nashbar special for my father and…

4. I will outfit the system six with campy parts (Remember before when I told you the p3alu promoted me? Well this is it!) and take a swing at that compact thing everybody’s talking about.

5. I picked up one of those compact things everyone’s talking about from my main man Lee “The man amongst boys” Johnson in Albany. I’ll post pics when it gets here.

I think that’s all…

Oh tryouts!

6. YUXC tryouts are this Friday. This Friday, you ask me? Yes. But yowon’t you be in Iowa at a race expo? I will. I can tell you I’m so cocky that I believe I’ll be invited to second cuts without attending first cuts…but that’d be a lie. The truth is, I emailed the coach and he told me I can race in iowa and come to second cuts!

Neat-o!

That’s all, folks!

Leave a Reply

